Theme Dinners

Spring 2015 Theme Dinners

Tuesday, February 24

OPA': MY BIG FAT GREEK DINNER

 

Wednesday, February 25

UNDER THE TUSCAN SUN

 

Thursday, February 26

DELICIEUX: FLAVORS OF A PARISIAN BISTRO

 

Tuesday, March 3

CRUISIN' THE CARIBBEAN

 

Wednesday, March 4

STIX: AN ASIAN OCCASION MARCH

 

Thursday, March 5

TAILGATE TO THE TABLE: A GOURMET TWIST ON YOUR GAME DAY FAVORITES

 

Tuesday, March 17

A TRIBUTE TO DANNY MEYER

 

Wednesday, March 18

BUENAS NOCHES: UPSCALE MEXICAN CUISINE

 

Thursday, March 19

MARDI GRAS: A RENDEZVOUS ON BOURBON STREET

 

Tuesday, March 24

ROUTE 66: REGIONAL AMERICAN CUISINE

 

Wednesday, March 25

NEW YORK: GATEWAY TO THE AMERICAN DREAM

 

Thursday, March 26

SILVERSCREEN CLASSICS: FLAVORS FROM OUR FAVORITE FLICKS

 

Tuesday, March 31

OPA': MY BIG FAT GREEK DINNER

 

Wednesday, April 1

UNDER THE TUSCAN SUN

 

Thursday, April 2

DELICIEUX: FLAVORS OF A PARISIAN BISTRO

 

Tuesday, April 7

CRUISIN' THE CARIBBEAN

 

Wednesday, April 8

STIX: AN ASIAN OCCASION MARCH

 

Thursday, April 9

TAILGATE TO THE TABLE: A GOURMET TWIST ON YOUR GAME DAY FAVORITES

 

Tuesday, April 14

A TRIBUTE TO DANNY MEYER

 

Wednesday, April 15

BUENAS NOCHES: UPSCALE MEXICAN CUISINE

 

Thursday, April 16

MARDI GRAS: A RENDEZVOUS ON BOURBON STREET

 

Tuesday, April 21

ROUTE 66: REGIONAL AMERICAN CUISINE

 

Wednesday, April 22

NEW YORK: GATEWAY TO THE AMERICAN DREAM

 

Thursday, April 23

SILVERSCREEN CLASSICS: FLAVORS FROM OUR FAVORITE FLICKS

 


No Tipping Policy

A key component of the education process at the School of Hospitality Management at Penn State is learning how to deliver outstanding service. Students in the School of Hospitality Management are not permitted to accept tips, in accordance with IRS regulations. Only paid employees are permitted to accept tips. We thank you for honoring the "no tipping" policy, and for giving our students the opportunity to serve you. In light of this policy, and to keep the student experience focused on education, we have included a 14% service charge on each check. All monies from the service charge are returned to our students and defray their expenses of uniforms, decorations, and other costs involved in their taking this class.

Prices

Appetizers..............$4.00-$7.00

Entrees...................$14.00-$24.00

Desserts.................$4.00-$6.00

Beverages...............$1.50-$2.25

BYOB Policy

Patrons may bring wine or beer to be consumed with their dinner within the following limits: two 12 oz. beers per person or one 750 m. bottle of wine for two people. Alcohol is not served at Café Laura.